Cloud Computing-I

There are 4 different types of cloud computing

  1. Public Cloud : The whole computing infrastructure is located on the premises of a cloud computing company that offers the cloud service. They use shared resources. Example amazon web services.etc


  1. Private Cloud : This cloud has same benefits as public but uses dedicated private hardware using cloud infrastructure by one organization. It is not shared with others. Example IOT etc


  1. Hybrid Cloud : It uses both public and private clouds depending on their purpose. Public cloud is used to interact with customers while keeping their data secured through private cloud.


  1. Community Cloud: This cloud shares infrastructure between organizations .i.e a community cloud belong to a government of a single country. It can be located both on and off the premises. Example Banks etc

Services provided from cloud are

  1. Infrastructure as a service (IaaS)
  2. Platform as a service(PaaS)
  3. Software as a service(SaaS)
  4. Recovery as a service(RaaS)

The above services in day to day life will be explained in my next blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *